NASS inducts Onuigbo, others into Hall of Fame

NASS inducts Onuigbo, others into Hall of Fame
Umuahia, May 23, 2023
Chief Sam Onuigbo, Member representing Ikwuano/Umuahia North/Umuahia South Federal Constituency at the House of Representatives, has been inducted into the first ever National Assembly Most Valuable Parliamentarian (MVP) Hall of Fame.
This is contained in a statement issued to newsmen in Umuahia on Tuesday by his media aide, Mr Emeka Oruh.
Oruh said Onuigbo is among the five Senators/Members out of the 469 members of the 9th National Assembly to be so honoured.
He said that Mr Oke Epia, the Executive Director of OrderPaper, the organisers of the MVP Hall of Fame, said the process of selection was based on performance appraisal.
“The aim is to unveil a distinct class of excellent performers in the National Assembly.
“The final five inductees emerged after four screening processes spanning three years, through several appraisals by independent and globally recognised appraisers using the metrics of Value, Volume, Impact, and Progression,” Epia said.
He said Onuigbo was chosen in recognition of his contribution to the 9th National Assembly.
“His selection was based on quality, impact, and value especially for his sponsorship of the Climate Change Act which was inter-generational and globally impactful.
“It also has the capability of laying a foundation for a sustainable and developed Nigeria.”
Onuigbo, expressed his happiness at honour.
He said the recognition was a testament to his tenacious and selfless dedication towards being an impactful representative.
The inductees were unveiled in “A Night of Glamour” at the Nigerian Airforce Conference Centre, Abuja.
Other inductees were Governor-Elect of Kaduna State, Sen. Uba Sani; Rep. Mohammed Monguno, Sen. Yahaya Abubakar and  Sen. Ibrahim Oloriegbe.(NAN)